Contact us

We are the members of theInstitute of Human Adaptation. To contact us, you have the possibility to go directly to the page of the site, here or leave your message below.

Christian CLOT

Christian CLOT

Founding President of Human Adaptation Institute

Member of the DEEP TIME mission

Melusine MALLENDER

Melusine MALLENDER

Image & Parity Director

Member of the DEEP TIME mission

Tell us everything

Want to know more about the project?
A desire to collaborate?

6 + 8 =

 F.A.Q.

Questions

Frequently

u

How long does DEEP TIME shipping take?

The expedition led by Human Adaptation Institute and titled DEEP TIME lasts 40 days from 06 March until 17 April 2021. 

u

What are the protocol conditions of the mission?

The mission is carried out in a real situation, on the ground (Grotte de Lombrives, have the main entrance is located in the town ofUssat, three kilometers south of Tarascon-sur-Ariege in the department ofAriège, in France), exclusively with humans (no animal is part of the Adaptation Institute's research) and under strict parity conditions.

u

What are the protocol conditions of the mission?

The mission is carried out in a real situation, on the ground (Grotte de Lombrives, have the main entrance is located in the town ofUssat, three kilometers south of Tarascon-sur-Ariege in the department ofAriège, in France), exclusively with humans (no animal is part of the Adaptation Institute's research) and under strict parity conditions.

u

What is the purpose of the mission?

During an exceptional period of 40 days underground, a team of researchers and explorers, as well as people from civil society, lead an expedition to learn the links between our brains and time as well as the relationship of synchronicity to within a group. This is a fundamental need for our future, particularly in the area of ​​understanding our adaptive patterns when moments of anomie such as confinements occur in society. Beyond the aspect of the current crisis due to Covid-19, this mission is also an opening on the next space projects, while including the sphere of geostrategy, Defense, as well as the business community (all combined). This global project calls for the senses and our understanding, especially with regard to the deprivation of a fundamental good for our mind: the normalized perception of Time.   

u

What will happen to the data collected in the field?

With the expertise of renowned partner laboratories, the data collected in the field is analyzed after field operations.

Indeed, our explorations make it possible to reinforce an essential point in the dynamics of the deepening of scientific fields, just as we wish to animate thea networking of researchers, laboratories and specialized institutions. Thus, thanks to this synergy and the development of a vast body of knowledge, both physical and digital, we can assess the major contemporary changes and return to the sources of the human being. In this momentum, the sharing of scientific data appears to be the condition sine qua non of the evolution of our knowledge. The pooling of multidisciplinary expertise and the sharing of resources (instruments, data, etc.) forge essential links in order to understand our future. 

The production of knowledge drawn from the explorations gives rise to the publication of articles, books, and other materials which raise awareness of a need to change our paradigms for the future, schematically. Our studies, which result from our observations, tend to apprehend global and human mutations, starting from empirical approaches. Any exploration has, ultimately, underlying political and ethical dimensions, while showing the differentiated treatments between experimental approaches, such as DEEP TIME, or situations more related to academic methods. An exploration is above all the desire to go beyond something existing and to share, for the benefit of the great history of humanity. 

The work done is obvious a posteriori of the exploratory adventure, and should inspire other researchers to tackle the themes mentioned. We invite analysts, scientists, explorers to develop the presuppositions that we advance. Materially, it is a question, moreover, of situating the analysis on the practices of conception and development of these socio-technical innovations in order to grasp in action, and not when they are stabilized, the causes which generate them. There is a desire to develop the data after their report, while following a pre-established logic of reporting the preliminary results of scientific empirical research until the consecration of a truth accepted by the scientific community.

The analyzes are thus illustrated through reports of observations, documents, prototypes, offering verbatims which will forge, on their own scale, the foundations of tomorrow's science, both holistic and more transdisciplinary.

Likewise, data collection is closely linked to the idea of instrumentation publication and sharing activities, in particular through digital technical infrastructures: these are the new reflexes to be taken by consensus in the NICT era. Between knowledge and technology, Human Adaptation Institute always publishes the results of its research, like the last very contextual study: COVADAPT. 

We also believe in the reorientation of scientists' gaze on their research data, which can be drawn in the form of codified, standardized descriptions, and possibly devoid of their status of individual property for the benefit of that of the common good.

Follow us on social networks
DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseSpanish
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
UAF YouTube
LinkedIn
Share
Instagram
error: Content is protected !!

Nous contacter

Nous sommes les membres de l’Institut de l’Adaptation humaine. Pour nous contacter, vous avez la possibilité de vous rendre directement sur la page du site, en cliquant ici ou de laisser votre message ci-dessous.

Christian CLOT

Christian CLOT

Président fondateur de Human Adaptation Institute

Membre de la mission DEEP TIME

Mélusine MALLENDER

Mélusine MALLENDER

Directrice Image & Parité

Membre de la mission DEEP TIME

Dites-nous tout

Envie d’en savoir plus sur le projet?
Une volonté de collaborer?

12 + 8 =

F.A.Q.

Questions

fréquentes

u

Combien de temps dure l'expédition DEEP TIME?

L’expédition menée par Human Adaptation Institute et intitulée DEEP TIME dure 40 jours à partir du 06 mars jusqu’au 17 avril 2021. 

u

Quelles sont les conditions protocolaires de la mission?

La mission est menée en situation réelle, sur le terrain (Grotte de Lombrives, ont l’entrée principale est située sur la commune d’Ussat, à trois kilomètres au sud de Tarascon-sur-Ariège dans le département de l’Ariège, en France), exclusivement avec des humains (aucun animal ne fait partie des recherches d’Adaptation Institute) et dans des conditions de parité strictes.

u

Quelles sont les conditions protocolaires de la mission?

La mission est menée en situation réelle, sur le terrain (Grotte de Lombrives, ont l’entrée principale est située sur la commune d’Ussat, à trois kilomètres au sud de Tarascon-sur-Ariège dans le département de l’Ariège, en France), exclusivement avec des humains (aucun animal ne fait partie des recherches d’Adaptation Institute) et dans des conditions de parité strictes.

u

Quel est le but de la mission?

Durant une période exceptionnelle de 40 jours sous terre, une équipe de chercheurs et explorateurs, ainsi que des personnes issues de la société civile, mène une expédition pour apprendre les liens entre nos cerveaux et le temps ainsi qu’avec le rapport de la synchronicité au sein d’un groupe. Il s’agit d’un besoin fondamental pour notre avenir, notamment dans l’axe de la compréhension de nos schémas adaptatifs lorsque des instants d’anomie comme les confinements surviennent en société. Par-delà l’aspect de la crise actuelle due à la Covid-19, cette mission est aussi une ouverture sur les prochains projets spatiaux, tout en incluant la sphère de la géostratégie, de la Défense, ainsi que le milieu des entreprises (toutes confondues). Ce projet global appelle aux sens et à notre entendement, surtout au regard de la privation d’un bien fondamental pour notre mental : la perception normalisée du Temps.   

u

Qu'adviendront les données recueillies sur le terrain?

Avec l’expertise de laboratoires partenaires de renom, les données collectées sur le terrain sont analysées après les opérations du terrain.

En effet, nos explorations permettent de renforcer une point essentiel dans la dynamique de l’approfondissement des champs scientifiques, tout comme nous tenons à animer la mise en réseau des chercheurs, des laboratoires et des institutions spécialisées. Ainsi, grâce à cette synergie et le développement d’un vaste ensemble à la fois physique et digital de la connaissance, on peut évaluer les grandes mutations contemporaines et revenir aux sources de l’humain. Dans cet élan, le partage des données scientifiques apparaît comme la condition sine qua non de l’évolution de nos savoirs. La mise en commun d’expertises multidisciplinaires et le partage de ressources (instruments, données, etc.) forgent des liens indispensables pour appréhender notre futur. 

La production de connaissances tirée des explorations donne lieu à des publications d’articles, de livres, et d’autres supports qui permettent la prise de conscience d’un besoin de changer nos paradigmes pour le futur, schématiquement. Nos études qui résultent de nos observations tendent à l’appréhension des mutations globales et humaines en partant sur des approches empiriques. Toute exploration a, in fine, des dimensions politiques et éthiques sous-jacentes, tout en montrant les traitements différenciés entre les démarches expérimentales, telles que DEEP TIME, ou des situations plus en lien avec des méthodes académiques. Une exploration, c’est avant tout la volonté de dépasser quelque chose d’existant et de partager, au profit de la grande histoire de l’humanité. 

Les travaux réalisés sont manifestes a posteriori de l’aventure exploratoire, et doivent inspirer d’autres chercheurs à aborder les thématiques évoquées. Nous invitons les analystes, les scientifiques, les explorateurs à développer les présupposés que l’on avance. Matériellement, il s’agit, de surcroit, de situer l’analyse sur les pratiques de conception et de développement de ces innovations sociotechniques pour saisir dans l’action, et non pas lorsqu’elles sont stabilisées, les causes qui les engendrent. Il y a une volonté de faire évoluer la donnée après leur rapport, le tout en suivant une logique préétablie de rendre compte des résultats préliminaires d’une recherche empirique scientifique jusqu’à la consécration d’une vérité admise par la communauté scientifique.

Les analyses s’illustrent ainsi au travers de comptes rendus d’observations, de documents, de prototypes, offrant des verbatims qui forgeront, à leur échelle, les socles de la science de demain, à la fois holistique et davantage transdisciplinaire.

De même, la collecte des données est intimement rattachée à l’idée de l’instrumentation des activités de publication et de partage, notamment par l’entremise d’infrastructures techniques numériques : ce sont les nouveaux réflexes à saisir consensuellement à l’ère des NTIC. Entre savoirs et technologie, Human Adaptation Institute publie toujours les résultats de ses recherches, à l’instar de la dernière étude très contextuelle : COVADAPT. 

Nous croyons aussi en la réorientation du regard des scientifiques sur leurs données de recherche, que l’on peut dessiner sous la forme de descriptions codifiées, standardisées, et éventuellement dépourvues de leur statut de propriété individuelle au profit de celui de bien commun.

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux
DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseSpanish
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
YouTube
LinkedIn
Share
Instagram
error: Content is protected !!